New Taipei City

New Taipei is a special municipality and the most populous city in Taiwan. Located in northern Taiwan, the city includes a substantial stretch of the island's northern coastline and surrounds the Taipei Basin, making it the second largest special municipality by area, behind Kaohsiung. New Taipei City is bordered by Keelung to the northeast, Yilan County to the southeast, and Taoyuan to the southwest. It completely surrounds Taipei. Banqiao District is its municipal seat and biggest commercial area.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Author tkudilsodl
Maintainer tkudilsodl
Version 1.0
Last Updated August 11, 2017, 16:52 (UTC)
Created August 11, 2017, 15:00 (UTC)
spatial { "type": "Polygon", "coordinates": [ [ [119.86,25.83],[119.86, 21.71]], [[122.23, 25.86], [122.23, 21.71] ] ] }
spatial-text Taiwan
comments powered by Disqus
comments powered by Disqus