Copac: union catalogue of major University, Specialist, and National Libraries in the UK and Ireland

The Copac National Academic & Specialist Library catalogue.

Copac gives free access to the merged catalogues of an increasing diversity of libraries within the UK and Ireland with a focus on those of particular importance to researchers. These range from small specialist libraries, such as the National Trust and Royal Botanic Gardens Kew, through major universities, such as Oxford University, to the UK National Libraries including the British Library catalogues.

Data is available in XML via a range of machine-to-machine interfaces. More information about the interfaces is available at:

A small sample of linked data is also available:

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Author Copac
Last Updated October 10, 2013, 20:23 (UTC)
Created October 14, 2011, 08:17 (UTC)
comments powered by Disqus
comments powered by Disqus